Author Topic: Syncronised DVD watching  (Read 97190 times)

Offline Edmund-Paul, The Baron of Ree

  • Ennis
  • ******
  • Posts: 1025
  • Gender: Male
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #360 on: Jan 24, 2008, 02:39 PM »
Don't you have a Satellite ? 

I don't. But I do have the DVD.
Learn from Brokeback Mountain. Make the most of your life & love from now on.
Because if you can fix it - you don't have to stand it.

Offline titabeille

  • Any friend of yours is a friend of mine
  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 10515
  • Gender: Female
  • Heath, I swear...
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #361 on: Jan 25, 2008, 06:41 AM »
I don't. But I do have the DVD.

Me too but on my big flat TV screen it was better  O0
It could be like this, always like this....
Sometimes I miss you so much, I can't understand it.

As you get old you begin to wonder-
what was all that lightning and thunder
actually about ? (Gavin Ewart)

Offline Edmund-Paul, The Baron of Ree

  • Ennis
  • ******
  • Posts: 1025
  • Gender: Male
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #362 on: Jan 25, 2008, 01:07 PM »
Me too but on my big flat TV screen it was better  O0

I don't feel like watching the film at present. I just can't face it.
Learn from Brokeback Mountain. Make the most of your life & love from now on.
Because if you can fix it - you don't have to stand it.

Offline titabeille

  • Any friend of yours is a friend of mine
  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 10515
  • Gender: Female
  • Heath, I swear...
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #363 on: Jan 27, 2008, 12:31 PM »
I don't feel like watching the film at present. I just can't face it.

 :ghug:   dry your tears dear friend  :ghug:  I am so sad when I see Heath's pics or movies  :\'(
It could be like this, always like this....
Sometimes I miss you so much, I can't understand it.

As you get old you begin to wonder-
what was all that lightning and thunder
actually about ? (Gavin Ewart)

Offline guyinjax

  • musician
  • Lureen
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Gender: Male
  • Ennis Del Mar is my hero
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #364 on: Feb 13, 2008, 07:13 PM »
Hi fellow Brokies,

I'll be watchin' our movie Saturday Night, Feb. 16, 8pm eastern here in the USA.  I'll have:

whisky (I've already made my own label ... thanks to our fellow Brokeback Mountain crafty folk)... I put my favorite whisky (Wiser's Canadian) in the newly labled bottle

fresh box of kleenex

lit, white pilar candle, next to a framed postcard of Brokeback Mountain ... you know the one, up in Freemont, north a here.

another fresh box of kleenex

one-way ticket to Riverton ... oh wait ... damn.

... maybe some of you can watch at the same time ... where ever you are.

 :c)
« Last Edit: Feb 13, 2008, 10:06 PM by chameau »
Ennis Del Mar is my hero!

Offline chameau

  • Moderator
  • Jack + Ennis
  • ***
  • Posts: 28148
  • Gender: Male
  • Miss ya little darlin'
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #365 on: Feb 13, 2008, 10:06 PM »
Looks like a plan, anyone else interested?
La dictature c'est ''ferme ta geule'', la démocratie c'est ''cause toujours''
 Jean-Louis Barrault

Offline FlwrChild

  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 18470
  • Gender: Female
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #366 on: Feb 14, 2008, 12:31 AM »
I can't, but I'll be thinking of you. :ghug:
For a moment in our lives. Forever in our hearts.

"They were respectful of each other’s opinions, each glad to have a companion where none had been expected." ~ BBM Short Story

There are three ways to ultimate success:
The first way is to be kind. The second way is to be kind. The third way is to be kind. (Mister Rogers)

Offline titabeille

  • Any friend of yours is a friend of mine
  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 10515
  • Gender: Female
  • Heath, I swear...
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #367 on: Feb 14, 2008, 04:46 AM »
Looks like a plan, anyone else interested?

 O0  Whisky and Kleenex are my favorite partners while watching the movie  :\'(...
It could be like this, always like this....
Sometimes I miss you so much, I can't understand it.

As you get old you begin to wonder-
what was all that lightning and thunder
actually about ? (Gavin Ewart)

Offline Raisa

  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 3485
  • Country: fi
  • Gender: Female
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #368 on: Feb 14, 2008, 01:36 PM »

Sorry guyinjax, I can't watch it so soon after you-know-what. But my thoughts are with you and all those who are able to watch.  :ghug:
”It is said some lives are linked across time. Connected by an ancient calling that echoes through the ages. Destiny.”

Prince of Persia
---------------------
"Jack, I swear -"  he said, though Jack had never asked him to swear anything and was himself not the swearing kind.

Offline chameau

  • Moderator
  • Jack + Ennis
  • ***
  • Posts: 28148
  • Gender: Male
  • Miss ya little darlin'
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #369 on: Feb 16, 2008, 10:32 PM »
I'm just off watching BBM... what could I say? Got the usual tears but on the top of them, the usual fascination. This movie had to be done.  We're blessed it was so well done, period.
La dictature c'est ''ferme ta geule'', la démocratie c'est ''cause toujours''
 Jean-Louis Barrault

Offline titabeille

  • Any friend of yours is a friend of mine
  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 10515
  • Gender: Female
  • Heath, I swear...
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #370 on: Feb 20, 2008, 02:07 PM »
Dear Cham, I understand you  "fascination" and now ?  Tears and memories  ^f^ :cr) (whith : "t'aurais pas un whisky plutôt ?" (after Ennis come back after the bear's attack)
 :ghug:
It could be like this, always like this....
Sometimes I miss you so much, I can't understand it.

As you get old you begin to wonder-
what was all that lightning and thunder
actually about ? (Gavin Ewart)

Offline chameau

  • Moderator
  • Jack + Ennis
  • ***
  • Posts: 28148
  • Gender: Male
  • Miss ya little darlin'
BBM viewing party, ALL Brokies welcome
« Reply #371 on: Dec 29, 2008, 03:16 PM »
I copy here this kind invitation from Ellemeno (from the Bettermost forum)

Quote
Hi everyone,

Over at BetterMost, we're hosting a BBM watching party in our chat for all Brokies.  We're going to do it twice, to try to cover all time zones.  Both will be on Saturday, January 10th, first at 3pm ET/20:00UTC, and then again at 10pm ET/3:00UTC.

Here's some info on it, and a link to the BetterMost thread about it.  Could you post this invitation in the right areas here, maybe even put it on your main pages at a good time? 

http://bettermost.net/forum/index.php/topic,31333.msg457875.html#msg457875

We had a great time when several ennisjack members came to our pre-BBQ 2007 chat, and would love to have you over again.  Note that to get into the BetterMost chat, you need to be a BetterMost member, but I think many Brokies already are members of the four main BBM forums, even if one of the forums is their main home.

Clarissa/Ellemeno
BetterMost Admin Team



To access the link on Bettermost you have to be a registered member :)

The hours are:

12:00pm Pacific Time
1:00pm Mountain Time
2:00pm Central Time
3:00pm Eastern Time
8:00pm U.K.
9:00pm Western Europe
4:00am Taiwan (that's January 11)
7:00am Australia (Sydney, that's January 11)

And for the second viewing

7:00pm Pacific Time
8:00pm Mountain Time
9:00pm Central Time
10:00pm Eastern Time
5:00am U.K.
6:00am Western Europe
11:00am Taiwan
2:00pm Australia
« Last Edit: Dec 29, 2008, 04:34 PM by chameau »
La dictature c'est ''ferme ta geule'', la démocratie c'est ''cause toujours''
 Jean-Louis Barrault

Offline keren_b

  • Moderator
  • Jack + Ennis
  • ***
  • Posts: 23651
  • Country: il
  • Gender: Female
  • There will never be another Heath
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #372 on: Dec 29, 2008, 04:10 PM »
Thanks for posting it Cham. but I think you had a little mix-up there, for the first viewing it's still January 10 for the UK and western Europe... for the second viewing it's already January 11 there.
For Taiwan and Australia the date is Jan 11 for both viewings.
The truth is... sometimes I miss you so much I can hardly stand it.

Offline chameau

  • Moderator
  • Jack + Ennis
  • ***
  • Posts: 28148
  • Gender: Male
  • Miss ya little darlin'
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #373 on: Dec 29, 2008, 04:34 PM »
:-X Edited.... thanks!
La dictature c'est ''ferme ta geule'', la démocratie c'est ''cause toujours''
 Jean-Louis Barrault

Offline myprivatejack

  • Jack + Ennis
  • *
  • Posts: 15750
  • Gender: Female
  • It could be like this,just like this...always
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #374 on: Jan 10, 2009, 08:04 AM »
Excuse me for the question,that maybe it's a little atupid,but,what hour time will it be in Spain? Does it belong to Western Europe?-I see it a little strange,but it can be...-.Thank you¡. :)
Ennis’s eyes gone bright with shock, mouth opening then closing again. “Love?” Ennis said finally, voice strangling in his throat.

Jack smiled sad. “Yeah, Ennis. Love.” Leaned forward and kissed Ennis’s temple, whispered, “What’d you think it was, all this time?”
("If I asked")
                         ----------------
Heathcliff Andrew Ledger (1979-2008)/Rajel Karen Ashkenazi (1986-2008)
You will be forever in my heart,friends.

Offline Lynne

  • Cassie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #375 on: Jan 10, 2009, 02:48 PM »
Hey EnnisJack Friends!

We're getting ready to queue our DVDs up over in BetterMost Chat - please join us if you can!

Lynne

Offline chameau

  • Moderator
  • Jack + Ennis
  • ***
  • Posts: 28148
  • Gender: Male
  • Miss ya little darlin'
Re: Syncronised DVD watching
« Reply #376 on: Jan 10, 2009, 11:13 PM »
Excuse me for the question,that maybe it's a little atupid,but,what hour time will it be in Spain? Does it belong to Western Europe?-I see it a little strange,but it can be...-.Thank you¡. :)

Western Europe Time but sorry I'm a bit too late in answering. :(
La dictature c'est ''ferme ta geule'', la démocratie c'est ''cause toujours''
 Jean-Louis Barrault